Raptors’ Devlin to MC Awards

Matt Devlin, Toronto Raptors TV play-by-play broadcaster, will be the Master of Ceremonies at Sports Media Canada’s annual awards luncheon which will be held in the Concert Hall of the Royal York Hotel in Toronto next Monday, October 3.

Matt Devlin

Those being honoured at this year’s event include:

Lloyd Robertson, CTV;  The President’s Trophy.

Jim Popp, Montreal Alouettes: Executive of the Year.

Dave Van Horne and Jacques Doucet:  Career Achievement Awards.

James Duthie,TSN; Excellence in Sports Broadcasting.

Cam Cole, Vancouver Sun; Excellence in Sports Writing.

The late Shaun Best, Reuters; Excellence in Sports Photography.

Tickets for the luncheon are available by contacting Dick Bradbeer at 416-402-1951

or dickbradbeer@sympatico.ca.